Breaking News

Winter session of Parliament to commence on Dec 4

The winter session of the Indian Parliament is to commence from December 4 and to continue till Dec 22. It is learnt that the winter session will have 15 sittings spanned over 19 days.


The Parliamentary Affairs Minister Prahlad Joshi confirmed of the fact to the media. The winter session will be held in the new Parliament building complex where the special session was held and women’s reservation bill was approved.