Breaking News
ICC World Cup 2023
ICC World Cup 2023

India squad announced for ICC World Cup 2023, Rohit Sharma named Captain

Image Ad

BCCI Chief Selector Ajit Agarkar announces ICC World Cup 2023 squad. It includes Rohit Sharma as Captain with Hardik Pandya as Vice-Captain.

The other players selected to be on the team includes Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel, Ishan Kishan and Suryakumar Yadav.

As per the ICC deadline, the teams had to be announced by Sept 5 and any changes hereafter will be accommodated by Sept 28.

With team announced, India is set to open its campaign in the ICC World Cup 2023 against Australia in the Chennai stadium on Oct 8.

Join Whatsapp Group